RSS

Merry Christmas

09 Dec

First post.

Today was the first real snow of the season.  We woke up to about 3 inches covering the back yard and clinging to the tree branches just the kind of winter you’d expect to see in a Kinkade.  Jasper, in his typically excited manner, headed downstairs and to the back door for a quick run and potty as is his daily habit.  The shock of the yard’s transformation prompted more than a little complaining but was eventually triumphed over by will power.  Mine that is.  This is his first snow, so I had expected a little hesitancy.

Christmas blend (Starbuck’s best in my wife’s opinion).  A cup of coffee.  A peek at Challies latest.  Turn on the Christmas lights.  Kiss my wife good morning.  A hot shower.  Banana and some nuts for breakfast.  Watch the snow fall.  Hold my baby girl close enough to hear her breathing.

Wealth, according to the Father of Economics, is not a strictly monetary matter, rather it is the ability an individual has to maximize his/her own level of comfort.  If this is truly the case, then this morning I am wealthy.

For I know that my Redeemer lives, and at the last he will stand upon the earth.  And after my skin has thus been destroyed, yet in my flesh I shall see God, whom I shall see for myself, and my eyes shall behold, and not another. My heart faints within me!”

Job19:25, 26

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in Snippets

 

Leave a Reply

 
